Fundraisers Datebook

To add events to this datebook, email the editor, with DATEBOOK as the subject line. This page is updated with each new issue of Express. Publication dates and deadlines.

July

July 12, Saturday • Bec’s Bunch 5K and a 2-mile run/walk honoring Pattie Noel, for Pink Ribbon Girls. pinkribbongirls.org

July 14, Monday • Kickoff party for Rubber Duck Regatta sales, for Freestore Foodbank, 5-7 p.m. Washington Park. rubberduckregatta.org

July 18, Friday • Putting for Parkinson’s, all day, Highland Country Club, Ft. Thomas. ucneuroscience.com/events

July 18, Friday • Drag show/nautical dress contest, for suicide prevention, 8 p.m. Contemporary Arts Center. afsp.donordrive.com/event/dragshow

July 19, Saturday • Bastille Day celebration, for Sister Cities, noon-11 p.m. Montgomery

July 19, Saturday • Rack Run by Cincy Nation for 10 charities, pinkribbongirls.org

July 21, Monday • Comic Drew Hastings, for MS Society, 7:30 p.m. Go Bananas, Montgomery. GoBananasComedy.com

July 22, Tuesday • Happy hour for YPs, by Association of Fundraising Professionals, 5:30-7 p.m. Hofbrauhaus, Newport. elizabeth@artworkscincinnati.org

July 26, Saturday • Taste of OTR, for Tender Mercies, 11-11 Washington Park. tasteofotr.com

July 26, Saturday • Golf, by Kindervelt No. 55 for Cincinnati Children’s, Triple Crown. (859) 802-2278

July 27, Sunday • Jazz in July, Center for Independent Living Options, 5:30-8 p.m. Bella Luna Cafe. 241-2600 x 123.

July 28, Monday • Golf, for Community Services of N.Ky., 11:30 a.m. Triple Crown. (859) 525-1128

July 29, Tuesday • Reds game, for A Child’s Hope, 7 p.m. Great American Ball Park. thechildrenarewaiting.org

July 31, Thursday • Blues, for Melanoma Know More, 6-10 p.m. Kenwood Country Club. melanomaknowmore.com

August

Aug. 1, Friday • Brewfest, for Mason Food Pantry, 5-11 p.m. Fri., 2-11 p.m. Sat., Thirsty’s Oasis, Mason. americanbrewfest.com

Aug. 3, Sunday • Bang Bang Night for Redwood, 6-9 p.m. Bonefish Grill, Crescent Springs. redwoodnky.org

Aug. 3-4, Sunday–Monday • Wuest-Hershberger dinner & golf, for UC Neuroscience Institute. Dinner 6 p.m. Sun., Receptions, Cincinnati. Golf, 10:30 a.m. Mon., Legendary Run. ucneuroscience.com/events

Aug. 4, Monday • Golf, for Ohio Valley Voices, 11 a.m. at Shaker Run., etouches.com/necc2014golf

Aug. 4, Monday • Golf outing for Bethany House Services, 11 a.m. Maketewah Country Club. 921-1131 or ahowe@bhsinc.org

Aug. 4, Monday • Golf for St. Joseph Home, 10 a.m. Fairfield Greens South Trace. stjosephhome.org.pages/events

Aug. 9, Saturday • Party in Plaid, for Caracole, 6:30 p.m. Cincinnati Masonic Center. caracole.org/party-in-plaid or 761-1480

Aug. 9, Saturday • Open house, for new UCAN clinic, 4:30-6:30 p.m. 2830 Colerain Ave.

Aug. 9, Saturday • Bowling, for Shemenski Foundation, 6:30-10:30 p.m. Stone Lanes, Norwood. heaps.k@pg.com

Aug. 16, Saturday • Golf outing, by Clifton Town Meeting for Clifton Cultural Arts Center, 2 p.m. Avon Golf Course. CTMGolfOuting@CliftonCommunity.org

Aug. 9-17, Saturday thru following Sunday • Western & Southern Open, Lindner Family Tennis Center, Mason. cincytennis.com

Aug. 10, Sunday • Bowling event, for ProSeniors, Crossgate Lanes, Blue Ash. 458-5525 or proseniors.org

Aug. 10, Sunday • Kickball, for City Gospel Mission, 9-2 Washington Park. citygospelmission.org/kickball

Aug. 11, Monday • Golf for Junior Achievement, Traditions Golf Club, Hebron. japartners.org

Aug. 14, Thursday • Taste to Remember, for Children’s Hunger Alliance and Les Chefs de Cuisine, 6:30-8:30 p.m. CAC.
childrenshungeralliance.org

Aug. 15, Friday • Bowling, for Starfire, 7-10 p.m. at Brentwood Bowl and Madison Bowl. 281-2100

Aug. 16, Saturday • Play Money Casino Night, for Eosinophilic Family Coalition, 7 p.m., 28th floor, Great American Tower at Queen City Square. matt@eoscoalition.org

Aug. 16, Saturday • Walk for Big Brothers Big Sisters, 9 a.m. N.Ky. Convention Center, Covington. www.racedmc.com

Aug. 16, Saturday • Polo, by Bowtie Foundation for SOTENI and UC Gen-1 program, 11:30-4:30 Wilshire Farm, 6065 Goshen Road, Goshen. thegallopingpig.com

Aug. 18, Monday • Golf for Junior Achievement, Triple Crown, Union, Ky. japartners.org

Aug. 20, Wednesday • Pre-party, for Red Tie gala, for Ronald McDonald House, 6-9 p.m. Rhinegeist, OTR. 636-5551

Aug. 22-23, Friday-Saturday • Brew Ha-Ha, for Cure Starts Now, 5-midnight Fri., 4-midnight Sat., Sawyer Point. cincybrewhaha.com

Aug. 22, Friday • August Affair, for Family Nurturing Center, 7-11 p.m. Marriott Cincinnati Airport. familynurture.org

Aug. 23, Saturday • Gourmet Sensation for Hospice of Cincinnati, 7-11:30 p.m. Duke Center 865-1621

Aug. 23, Saturday • Benefit, for Highlands theatre program, 7-11 p.m. Mess Hall in Tower Park, Ft. Thomas. hvermeil1@gmail.com

Aug. 31, Sunday • Fireworks party, by Gateway College Foundation, 5 p.m. Newport Aquarium. (859) 442-1177

Aug. 31, Sunday • Rubber Duck Regatta for Freestore Foodbank, Serpentine Wall. www.rubberduckregatta.org

Aug. 31, Sunday • 150Fest, for Children’s Home, 5 p.m. Montgomery Inn Boathouse. thechildrenshomecinti.org

September

Sept. 5-6, Friday-Saturday • Beer, wine and eats, for Cure Starts Now, Glendale Village Square.

Sept. 6, Saturday • Bloom garden party, for Stepping Stones, 7-11 p.m. Greenacres Arts Center. steppingstonesohio.org

Sept. 7, Sunday • Sunflower Revolution, for Parkinson’s research, 7:30 a.m.-1 p.m., Yeatman’s Cove, Sawyer Point. sunflowerrev.org

Sept. 7, Sunday • Tailgate Bash, by Easter Seals for veterans program, noon-6 p.m. Fountain Square. eastersealstristate.org/tailgatebash

Sept. 8, Monday • Golf, for St. Joseph Orphanage, 11:30 a.m. The Vineyard. www.sjokids.org

Sept. 12, Friday • Go-kart racing, for Ohio Valley Voices, noon-5:30 p.m. Motorsports Country Club, Batavia. 791-1458

Sept. 12, Friday • Gala, for Village Life, 6:30 p.m. Hyatt Regency. 585-8630

Sept. 12, Friday • Dinner for Buffalo Trace Women’s Crisis Center, 6 p.m. Maysville Cox Building, Third and Market streets, Maysville, Ky. (606) 564-6708


Sept. 13, Saturday • Gala for Urban League, Horseshoe Casino. 559-5585


Sept. 13, Saturday • freshArt, by Behringer Crawford Museum, fresArt@bcmuseum.org

Sept. 13, Saturday • Opening night gala, for Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra, 5:30 p.m. Music Hall Ballroom. cincinnatisymphony.org

Sept. 13, Saturday • Walk, for Alzheimer’s Association, 9 a.m. registration Wetherington Golf Club, West Chester. alz.org/cincinnati

Sept. 18, Thursday • Wine & Dine, by Zonta Club for Cincinnati State scholarship, 6:30 p.m. Cincinnati State. zonta-cinti.org

Sept. 18, Thursday • Luncheon/fashion show for Dress for Success, 11 a.m. Horseshoe Casino. dfscincy.org

Sept. 19, Friday • Zoofari, for Cincinnati Zoo. 6:30-midnight at the zoo. cincinnatizoo.org/events/zoofari

Sept. 20, Saturday • Cincinnati Conquer Chiari Walk Across America, paved trail, Fernbank Park, 10 a.m., cincy.ccwaa@gmail.com

Sept. 26, Friday • Forget-Me-Not gala, for UC Memory Disorders Clinic, 6:30 p.m. The Phoenix. 558-6769

Sept 26, Friday • Talbert House Annual Luncheon, noon–1 p.m. Hyatt Regency. talberthouse.org

Sept. 27, Saturday • Cincy Walks, for Cincinnati Children’s, 4:30 p.m. Cincinnati Zoo. cincywalks.org

Sept. 27, Saturday • Art Affaire, by Milford Historical Society, Promont House Museum, Milford. milfordhistory.net

Sept. 27-28, Saturday-Sunday • Great Outdoor Weekend, various locations. Kat@Greenumbrella.org or greatoutdoorweekend.org

Sept. 28, Sunday • Northside house tour, for Northside Community Council, noon-5 p.m. northside.net/housetour

Sept. 28, Sunday • USO Tribute, for USO of Metropolitan Washington, D.C., Music Hall Ballroom. www.usotributecincinnati.com

October

Oct. 3, Friday • MashUp, for CityLink Center, 6-10 p.m. at 800 Bank St. 357-2000 or marissa.abernathy@citylinkcenter.org

Oct. 4, Saturday • Bourbon, Bites & Bluegrass, for Cystic Fibrosis, 6 p.m. Fort Mitchell Country Club. cincinnati.cff.org/bluegrass

Oct. 4, Saturday • Walk for Alzheimer’s Association, 8:30 a.m. registration, Sawyer Point. alz.org/cincinnati

Oct. 5, Sunday • 5K run, for animal rescue groups, 9-2 Voice of America Park. www.runfurrescues.net

Oct. 6, Monday • Golf, for Great Parks Foundation, 12:30 p.m. Sharon Woods. www.greatparksfoundation.org

Oct. 9, Thursday • Fall event, for Lighthouse Youth Services, noon, private home. 475-5674

Oct. 11, Saturday • Red Tie gala, for Ronald McDonald House Charities. Details TBA.

Oct. 11, Saturday • Books by the Banks, 10 a.m.-4 p.m. at Duke Energy Center. Details TBA

Oct. 11, Saturday • Labyrinth Arts Festival, 10-4 Heritage Universalist Unitarian Church, Anderson Twp. huuc.net/laf

Oct. 13, Monday • Golf Classic for Cystic Fibrosis, Heritage Club.

Oct. 17, Friday • Art show/sale, for Pets in Need, Mayerson JCC. www.PINCincinnati.org

Oct. 17, Friday • Luncheon, for Greater Cincinnati Foundation, Hyatt Regency. 241-2880

Oct. 18, Saturday • Gala, by Spirit of Construction Foundation, Duke Energy Center. tbrunsman@spiritofconstruction.org

Oct. 24, Friday • Run Like Hell, for Cystic Fibrosis, Dana and Woodburn, Cincinnati.

Oct. 24-26, Friday–Sunday • Art & Antiques Festival, by Association of Volunteers for Cincinnati Children’s. Multiple events, Music Hall. cincinnatiantiquesfestival.org

Oct. 25, Saturday • Gala for Beechwood Home, at Cincinnati Country Club. Details TBA.

Oct. 26, Sunday • Walk Ahead for a Brain Tumor Cure 5k walk/run, 8 a.m., Sawyer Point, www.walkahead.org

November

Nov. 1, Saturday • The Meat Ball, for Cystic Fibrosis. Renaissance Hotel, downtown.

Nov. 1, Saturday • 125th anniversary gala, for Christ Hospital, at Duke Energy Center. Details TBA.

Nov. 8. Saturday • Dancing with our Stars, for Jewish Family Service. jfscinti.org

Nov. 15, Saturday • Rock ’n Aspire, for National MS Society. Details TBA. www.rocknaspire.org

Nov. 15, Saturday • Gala, for Links Cincinnati chapter, 6:30 p.m. Horseshoe Casino, downtown. www.cincinnati.inks.org

March 2015

March 5-7, Thursday-Saturday • Cincinnati International Wine Festival. Details TBA.

April 2015

April 25, Saturday • Beacon of Light gala for Lighthouse Youth Services, 6:30 p.m., Hyatt Regency Hotel. www.lys.org